Knowledge base Tag
If you pay the same invoice more then once it will be added as a credit to your account, which in turn will be used to pay (part of) your next invoice. If you need the money refunded please open a ticket and let us know.
If you fail to pay your invoice by its expiry date then your slot will be suspended for 4 days. After the 4th day you slot will be purged and all data will be deleted without any option to be recovered. Do you know up front about an issue with an upcoming invoice? Contact billing and we will do our best to hold it for a few more days for you.